Jean-Luc du Preez replaces Jaco Kriel against All Blacks

South Africa have made three changes to their starting XV for the Rugby Championship Test against the All Blacks, with Sharks flanker Jean-Luc du Preez chosen to replace the injured Jaco Kriel.

Kriel, who has played 11 Tests, suffered a shoulder injury in the Springboks' 23-23 draw with the Wallabies in Perth.

Ruan Dreyer, meanwhile, replaces the injured Coenie Oosthuizen at tighthead and Franco Mostert returns at lock for Pieter-Steph du Toit.

South Africa have not won a Test on Kiwi soil since 2009.

South Africa:

Andries Coetzee, Raymond Rhule, Jesse Kriel, Jan Serfontein, Courtnall Skosan, Elton Jantjies, Ross Cronje, Uzair Cassiem, Jean-Luc du Preez, Siya Kolisi, Franco Mostert, Eben Etzebeth (captain), Ruan Dreyer, Malcolm Marx, Tendai Mtawarira. Replacements: Bongi Mbonambi, Steven Kitshoff, Trevor Nyakane, Lood de Jager, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Francois Hougaard, Handre Pollard, Damian de Allende.